Mrs Chantal Lobert

Professional Career

Until 2019

  • Independent
  • Manager of Artex SPRL, import and creation of clothing
  • Director of Creyfs Interim, temporary employment
  • Director of Jema Elec SA, power electronics
  • President of Jema Elec SA, power electronics
  • Director of Jemimmo SA, industrial real estate


  • President and CEO of the Chopin Foundation

Association Career

  • Vice-President and Secretary General of FCEB
  • FCEM Commissioner to the European Union
  • FCEM Commissioner for Microcredit
  • Director of Bilateral Chambers of Commerce (Central America, Poland)
  • Vice-President of the European Movement
  • Director of CFFB
  • Honorary Economic Advisor to the Embassy of the Republic of Honduras

In 1999, at the request of the Embassy of the Republic of Poland, she co-founded the CHOPIN FOUNDATION with Prince Michel Sapieha, Maître Jean-Claude Vanden Eynden, and other business leaders.

The mission of the Chopin Foundation is to provide financial support to young Belgian and Polish talents and to promote cultural exchanges between Poland and Belgium.

The Chopin Foundation was a partner of Europalia Polska 2003 and has existed for 25 years without any subsidies. Thanks to generous sponsors such as Startpeople SA, Vandelanotte, Fiabilis, and notable individuals like Prince Michel Sapieha, Philippe Delaunois, Baudouin Theunissen, Pascal Lizin, Josée Deriu, J.C. Wibo, Rosa Maus de Rolley Komorowska, Micheline Briclet, Isabelle du Bois d’Aische-Czetwertynska on the board, the Chopin Foundation offers one or more annual scholarships for piano, violin, and singing courses.

The Chopin Foundation was awarded the “Order of Merit for Polish Culture” in 2014.

Current Association Mandates

  • WWF Ambassador
  • Honorary President of the European Microcredit Association
  • President of the Chopin Foundation


  • “Order of Cultural Merit” by the Minister of Culture of the Republic of Poland
  • “Bronze Medal for Cultural Merit Gloria Artis” awarded by the Minister of Culture and Heritage of Poland
  • “Bene Merito Medal” awarded by the Polish Minister of Culture

Comments are closed.